Top Banner
NoneGeography at UofWDegree Progams availabeGeography Course OfferingsSenior ScholarsFaculty and StaffGeography FacilitiesContact UsGeography Home PageNone

 

Student Resources

WebAdvisor
Link to UofW WebAdvisor

Degree Checklist
Summarized requirements needed for your Geography degree.

Geography Timetable
Fall 2015
Winter 2016

Course Outlines
Course outlines available here

Summer Advising
Schedule for Geography

GPA Calculator
Use this calculator to determine your Grade Point Average

Scholarships
University Scholarships

CMOS Scholarships

GESA
Geography & Environmental Students Association

Jobs in Geography
Web site listing of geography-related jobs

Work Study Program
Jobs in Geography are
available through the University's Work Study Program. Interested students can check the website for criteria and eligibilty.

Useful Links
University of Winnipeg
Department Map Library
UofW Library
CAG
PCAG
AAG
C-Fir
CNSC
Biology
Chemistry
Environmental Studies
Physics
Other Geography Depts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty and Staff

Name:
Office: Phone: E-mail:
Vachon, Marc
(Department Chair)
5L07 (204) 786-9451 m.vachon@uwinnipeg.ca
Blair, Danny 3RC011 (204) 786-9236 d.blair@uwinnipeg.ca
Binyamin, Jacqueline 5L10 (204) 786-9982 j.binyamin@uwinnipeg.ca
Buhay, Bill 5L08 (204) 786-9226 b.buhay@uwinnipeg.ca
Casson, Nora 4CM31 (204) 258-3052 n.casson@uwinnipeg.ca
Cloutis, Ed 5L13 (204) 786-9386 e.cloutis@uwinnipeg.ca
Distasio, Jino 3RC082 (204) 982-1147 j.distasio@uwinnipeg.ca
Dyce, Matt 5L03 (204) 786-9370 m.dyce@uwinnipeg.ca
Fitzpatrick, Patricia
5L12 (204) 786-9481 p.fitzpatrick@uwinnipeg.ca
Guevara, Tania 5L02 (204) 786-9278 t.guevara@uwinnipeg.ca
Hiebert, Weldon 4CM29 (204) 786-9483 w.hiebert@uwinnipeg.ca
Krawetz, Mark 5L09 (204) 786-9887 m.krawetz@uwinnipeg.ca
McGregor, Brian 5L11 (204) 786-9886 b.mcgregor@uwinnipeg.ca
Mann, Paul 5L16 (204) 786-9485 p.mann@uwinnipeg.ca
Mauro, Ian 5L33 (204) 258-2921 i.mauro@uwinnipeg.ca
Russell, Brad 5C16A (Map Library) (204) 786-9750 b.russell@uwinnipeg.ca
Storie, Christopher 5L06 (204) 789-1495 c.storie@uwinnipeg.ca
Storie, Joni 5L05 (204) 258-3862 j.storie@uwinnipeg.ca
Sylvestre, Gina 5L04 (204) 982-1146 g.sylvestre@uwinnipeg.ca

Adjunct:

Fishback, LeeAnn

Churchill Northern Studies Centre (Churchill, MB)

(204) 675-2307

fishback@churchillscience.ca

Senior Scholars:

Hathout, Salah s.hathout@uwinnipeg.ca
Lehr, John j.lehr@uwinnipeg.ca
Rannie, Bill b.rannie@uwinnipeg.ca
Ryan, John  
Selwood, John  
Stock, Bob r.stock@uwinnipeg.ca

 

 


Introduction I Degree Programs I Course Listings I Senior Scholars I Faculty and Staff I Facilities I Contact Us I Home

Copyright 2017 Department of Geography, University of Winnipeg
Contact Webmaster